Black Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Our mission is to provide state-of-the-art orthodontic solutions for our patients in a comfortable atmosphere. As Asheville�s leading provider of Invisalign and the Damon System our treatment options are faster, more comfortable and more appealing than ever. And we think you�ll be amazed at the difference a beautiful smile can make � for you and for the people you love. Welcome to our site � we hope to meet you in person soon.

Dr. Black is a leading expert in the Asheville, NC area for Invisalign, the Damon System, and other cutting-edge orthodontic treatment options. For straight teeth without braces and treatment without tightening, Black Orthodontics is the choice for braces in Asheville, NC.

http://kblacksmiles.com 828-277-7103


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 77

Facebook Verified
"Getting braces was a huge decision and a tough one. It is costly, I am older than regular patients (26), and it will leave an everlasting impression on my face. The staff at Black Orthodontics was reassuring, helpful, experienced, and not annoyed with all my questions! They also made the billing process a breeze. They made sure all my questions were answered before and after they applied the braces. I made a smart decision when I decided to get my braces here and I look forward to seeing the results. I would recommend them for anyone of any age!"

-
Review Verified on 3/18/2013
Facebook Verified
"The staff there is friendly and always so willing to help. I have called for questions and concerns and they are always willing to help and offer advice to help me. I have been fortunate to work with you!!!"

-
Review Verified on 3/17/2013
Facebook Verified
"My son has had his braces for about a year. He never dreads coming to the orthodontist and has decided he might want to be one himself someday. All the staff are very nice and the atmosphere is great. Dr. Black has made a good impression on my son!"

-
Review Verified on 3/14/2013
Facebook Verified
"Brought my daughter in for a general check up to see if she will need early orthodontic work. She is 8 years old and does not like the dentist. She loves watching the movies when she comes with her brother. She did fine allowing Dr. Black to check her mouth out. Hope it continues to go that smoothly."

-
Review Verified on 3/14/2013
Facebook Verified
"Probably sounds cheesy since Dr. Black is our orthodontist and not a personal, sipping wine on a Friday evening, friend but . . . when we visit the office it feels like a little bit of 'home'. There are other offices that 'try' to create this feeling but, alas, to no avail because it has to happen organically and genuinely. Thank you Dr. Black AND your amazing staff for being consistently welcoming, inviting, and incredibly helpful every time we visit! Feels almost like sittin' on the front porch of your favorite hang out . . . except for that pain in your teeth thing when you leave - haha"

-
Review Verified on 3/14/2013
Facebook Verified
"Hey guys I just wanted to let you know how pleased Michael and I both are with your office. Michael knew that Dr. Black was the one when he talked about working with Michael as a team. Michael also liked the fact that Dr. Black talked to him from a fathers point of view. Thank again and we both look forward to seeing you all in May.
Jan & Michael"

-
Review Verified on 3/14/2013
Facebook Verified
"Excellent orthodontist practice . Staff is very knowledgeable about their work and show leadership,as well as kindness to their patients."

-
Review Verified on 3/14/2013

SL

Facebook Verified
"As soon as we walked in the door we felt right at home. My daughter hasn't gotten her braces yet but is very excited to get them thanks to the encouraging words from the staff. She thought Dr. Black was very funny and nice. We had a great first impression! And have already been giving recommendations to friends and family."

-
Review Verified on 3/14/2013
Facebook Verified
"The staff is always cheerful!"

-
Review Verified on 3/13/2013
Facebook Verified
"Always the best! No waiting, everything taken care of quickly and efficiently, couldn't be happier!"

-
Review Verified on 3/13/2013
Facebook Verified
"My son Maliki Moore was so scared before we got there. But getting started on his braces he started watching "Dog Days" put the ear phones in his ears and he did not care what was going on, he even went to sleep. So thank you to EVERYONE for a great visit."

-
Review Verified on 3/9/2013
Facebook Verified
"i really enjoy the services at Black Orthodontics! the staff are always really nice and have done an amazing job so far on my smile, they've honestly given me the means to smile!"

-
Review Verified on 3/8/2013
Facebook Verified
"We love coming to Dr. Black's office!!! Everyone is always so friendly and efficient. We always feel welcomed and appreciated!"

-
Review Verified on 3/7/2013
Facebook Verified
"My 11 year old daughter (Bailee) had an 8:20 appointment. The staff greeted us cheerily. Bailee was immediately taken back. The assistant was very patient and answered all of Bailee's questions. She also explained the importance of everything and dental hygeine. Bailee and I are both very glad that we chose Dr. Black for her orthodontic care!"

-
Review Verified on 3/7/2013
Facebook Verified
"Maria greeted my son Cole and I with a smile when we walked in the door. We settled into the comfortable waiting area. Samantha called him back for treatment within 5 minutes of our arrival. She explained very clearly what she had done and what Cole needed to pay attention to before his next appointment. All just what I have come to expect from Dr. Black's team."

-
Review Verified on 3/7/2013
Facebook Verified
"Friendly, professional service in a warm and inviting environment"

-
Review Verified on 3/6/2013
Facebook Verified
"Excellent customer service from the moment we walked in the door. I brought my daughter along unexpectedly and Maria and Heather worked her in for a consult at the same time as my son: super efficient. The office set-up makes the whole process a pleasure. We look forward to working with Dr. Black."

-
Review Verified on 3/6/2013
Facebook Verified
"In and out quickly, they gave me chapstick, and they were very nice!"

-
Review Verified on 3/1/2013
Facebook Verified
"I really like everyone at dr. Blacks office. I never have to wait for my appointment and you always get me in and out of the office fast. The couple of times I have had problems with my braces you have been willing to see me quickly. Only 2 more visits and I will get my braces off. You guys have been great."

-
Review Verified on 2/23/2013
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Black's entire staff is just wonderful! They are so informative, personable knowledgeable, and professional every visit. We would definitely recommend Dr. Black's Orthodontics!"

-
Review Verified on 2/23/2013
Facebook Verified
"I would really like to thank the Office staff for taking great care of my son. You guys really go out of your way to make all the patients feel good and love their smile:) Thank you to Dr. Black for all you do and not just my son but others!!"

-
Review Verified on 2/22/2013

MH

Facebook Verified
"Every visit to Dr. Black's office for an adjustment is like visiting friends & family. Arms are open, smiles wide and always with a cheery and comforting welcome, making the experience something to look forward to versus running away from. I am forever grateful for the words of encouragement along this journey and will miss Dr. Black and his amazing group of professionals."

-
Review Verified on 2/22/2013
Facebook Verified
"I am Very Thankful and Blessed to have Dr . Black as my orthondontis . He isvery caring and he always explain what he is doing with my braces to help to get that perfect smile again. And to Dr. Black's amazing Staff I Thank- you cause everyone cares . AGAIN TO YOU DR . BLACK AND STAFF THANK- YOU FOR EVERYTHING YOU ALL ARE DOING TO GET MY PERFECT SMILE BACK . :)"

-
Review Verified on 2/22/2013
Facebook Verified
"i can't say enough about dr black and his wonderful staff!!!! always welcoming! always informing! so glad we picked you for our ortho care! feels like family!:) thanks, k henby"

-
Review Verified on 2/21/2013
Facebook Verified
"We were very happy with our visit. The staff is very kind & upbeat!!"

-
Review Verified on 2/21/2013
Facebook Verified
"Everyone is very kind, very mindful of any problems which I've had my share of. You never feel like you are "on the backburner" to be tended to at another time. My granddaughter and I both are/were patients there; had I not been satisfied, I definitely would not have taken her there for her braces."

-
Review Verified on 2/20/2013
Facebook Verified
"My daughter Kendyll is recieving treatment at your office and the staff is always friendly and professional. I appreciate the willingness to answer any questions we have. We rarely have to wait more than a few minutes at any of her appointments and everyone has a smile on their face. Great customer service!!"

-
Review Verified on 2/20/2013
Facebook Verified
"You always get a ten in my book! When my daughter, Sarah, called the office at 4:35 p.m. to report a wire that was out of place, your front office staff told her to head on in to the office even though we would arrive after 5:00. We were greeted by cheerful, helpful professionals who took care of her problems, and who stayed late to do so. Thank you for your outstanding customer service - it's what keeps us coming back!"

-
Review Verified on 2/14/2013
Facebook Verified
"I am so happy with the care we have received at Black Orthodontics. My daughter had a lot of anxiety from the hardware that she needed and the staff took the time to fit her in just to talk to her and try to help relieve some of her anxiety. Even Dr. Black took the time to talk to her himself. I am very happy with our experience."

-
Review Verified on 2/14/2013
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Black and his team are caring and knowledgeable. They are also lots of fun to be around!"

-
Review Verified on 2/14/2013
Facebook Verified
"We're always greeted with a smile and the wonderful attitude is visible throughout the office. Great service, friendly and efficient staff. Thanks for always making our day brighter."

-
Review Verified on 2/8/2013
Facebook Verified
"It's a great experience a parent with Black orthodontist. Everyone is kind and polite. All appointments are quick and painless."

-
Review Verified on 2/8/2013
Facebook Verified
"You guys were great. My daughter was a little nervous and even though we received news we didn't really want (need two teeth extracted before braces), we were received warmly by everyone especially Dr. B and Heather. Great job!"

-
Review Verified on 2/7/2013
Facebook Verified
"GREAT VISIT BEFORE WE GOT HOME THAILER HAD ALREADY POSTED A PIC OF HER NEW COLORSAND GOT LOTS OF LIKES BACK. THANKS FOR MAKING THIS A GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR HER."

-
Review Verified on 2/7/2013
Facebook Verified
"Visiting Dr. Black's office is always an enjoyable experience because of the friendly staff!! Thanks for providing a ray of sunshine to our day!!! :)"

-
Review Verified on 2/7/2013
Facebook Verified
"Always pleasurable, understanding. Great environment. Very pleased with the results."

-
Review Verified on 2/6/2013
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Black's office is very good about keeping on schedule. We never have to wait for our appointments. There is also very good communication from the office."

-
Review Verified on 2/6/2013
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Black's office is very good about keeping on schedule. We never have to wait. There's always good communication from them as well."

-
Review Verified on 2/6/2013

TH

"Black Orthodonics is AWESOME!! Everyone is always so friendly and helpful and always wearing a smile! My daughter has received the utmost orthodonic care!! We are on the downhill slide of having her braces removed. We are so excited to see the beautiful smile that Dr. Black and his staff has helped create. We have been so pleased since our first consult visit when we brought both of our kids in. We had concerns about our daughter and whether she needed a gum graft before, during or after braces. With our son, we simply didn't know if he should have braces now and possibly another set when he was older or just wait until he is older and certain teeth are in place. Dr. Black took so much time of explaining detail what he felt was best for each of children and my husband and I knew we were at the right place!! So thank you Dr. Black and staff..... You ROCK!!! :)"

-
Review Verified on 3/22/2013

JM

"You all have a wonderful team! We have been super pleased our experiences! Thank you for all that you do, and for making us feel welcome!"

-
Review Verified on 3/15/2013

RH

"Could not be happier with the initial visit.
They put me and my family at ease and we are actually looking forward to the process.
A great experience!"

-
Review Verified on 3/15/2013

JD

"Everyone is always nervous of the unknown, but your office made me feel very welcome and calm. I anticipated that I would have a great deal of pain with the implementation of braces, however, that has not been the case so far. All of the staff at Black Orthodontics were upbeat and professional and I anticipate my future visits to be just as pleasant as my first. I would very much recommend your office for any orthodontic procedure."

-
Review Verified on 3/15/2013
Reviews 1 - 42 of 77

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com